Customer Reviews

Here are a number of recent customer reviews I have received from collectors who have bought my artwork.

 Click here for another 100+ reviews on Artfinder.

 

November 2017 – Charlotte H (USA) 

The Spreading Ripple

The Spreading Ripple by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

    

Seller communication:

    

Delivery and packaging:

    

Listing accuracy:

    

Customer’s comments:

Love my paining. Large and colorful. Received it right away. Will probably buy another one in the near future.

 

 

November 2017 – David G (Yorkshire) 

 

The Yellow House

The Yellow House by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments:

I was delighted to discover Emma Cownie’s art. Much of it conveys to me a very distinctive style which breaks down the complexity of everyday life scenes into the essentials of tone, texture and especially shadow. At one level her paintings seem almost simplistic yet they require keen observation of the essentials of a scene and its translation onto the canvas. The painting I bought (The Yellow House) spoke to me of the Art Deco style often seen in posters of the period. I believe Emma terms this ‘urban minimalism’. Some of her other paintings of people are largely in shades and highlights and suggest a keen sense of observation. I find the results very pleasing and relaxing. At the time I purchased this painting I exchanged messages with Emma and was delighted that she chose to reply on several occasions.

October 2017 – Linda K (London)
Summer Rain

Summer Rain by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Three Cliffs At High Tide

Three Cliffs At High Tide by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

The Clifton Hill Gang

The Clifton Hill Gang by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Putting The World To Rights

Putting The World To Rights by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments: I love Emma Cownie’s work whether it is of people, places and animals. All have a distinctive feel and there is always more to them than initially meets the eye. I’m looking forward to enjoying the paintings for a long long time to come.

September 2017 Linda K (London)
Night on Oakwood Road

Night on Oakwood Road by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Bait Digging Under Mumbles Pier

Bait Digging Under Mumbles Pier by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

A Cross To Bear

A Cross To Bear by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments: Wonderful paintings. The texture and colours of a ‘Cross to Bear’ are gorgeous!

August 2017 John B
Caldey Abbey

Caldey Abbey by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments: Saw this painting on a postcard at the Caldey Island Post Office, so bought the original. Love the colours and a great souvenir of ‘Pembrokeshire August 2017’.

August 2017 Mary (USA)
What Was It She Said She Wanted?

What Was It She Said She Wanted? by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments: Love this painting–and the artist. This makes my third Cownie painting. Color and composition is spot on; her people on the canvas come alive.

July 2017 – Alan B (UK)
Seaside Siesta

Seaside Siesta by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments:

Fabulous painting. Fast delivery. Excellent.

May 2017 Linda K (UK)
House Sparrow

House Sparrow by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments: I love this little painting, very cute and the photos are a really good representation of the piece.

 

Customer name: Marion Gould
Order date: July 30, 2015
Order number: #23695

The Still Killy Willy

The Still Killy Willy by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments:

Emma is a wonderful artist, I have enjoyed seeing her work and commissioned her to paint some sunflowers for my son’s wedding. I was so delighted by it I promptly bought another of her works to compliment the sunflowers. I have longed to purchase one for myself and have finally done so. The joy her paintings bring are difficult to do justice in description, they are beautiful to look at but I find they take me on an emotional journey which is obviously individual to each person. The colour, shading, art form etc is superb and I am sure if you are considering purchasing one of her works you will not be disappointed.

Customer name: Kevin Phillips
Order date: July 19, 2015
Order number: #23270

Rainbow Sugar Loaf

Rainbow Sugar Loaf by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

Seller communication:

Delivery and packaging:

Listing accuracy:

Customer’s comments:

A beautiful painting. I bought it for my father, who lived for years in a house with a fine view of the Sugar Loaf. He is now very ill and, in time, his ashes will be scattered on the mountain. The painting therefore has much significance for him and he has taken great pleasure from it. Emma was extraordinarily helpful and went out of her way to ensure that I had the painting for my father’s last birthday. I am most grateful to her and hugely admire her skill as an artist. Over all very pleased with painting and delivery

  • Customer name: Zoe Winfield
    Order date: May 6, 2015
    Order number: #21049

    Winter Morning Light on Parkmill

    Winter Morning Light on Parkmill by Emma Cownie
    Oil painting

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    We’re absolutely thrilled with our oil painting by Emma Cownie – it looks even more stunning in real life with vibrant colours. Emma was a real help and pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

  • Customer name: Marion Gould
    Order date: April 21, 2015
    Order number: #20633

    Wind Bunched Daisies

    Wind Bunched Daisies by Emma Cownie
    Painting

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    Her art continues to fill me with delight

  • Customer name: Sarah Robinson
    Order date: March 28, 2015
    Order number: #19869

    Happed Up

    Happed Up by Emma Cownie
    Oil painting

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    Lovely painting which was as shown on website.

  • Customer name: Henrietta Hunter
    Order date: March 23, 2015
    Order number: #19703

    A Tree by Ilston Brook

    A Tree by Ilston Brook by Emma Cownie
    Oil painting

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    My second piece from this artist, most certainly won’t be my last. Always a pleasure to buy from, everything is made so simple, friendly and efficient.

  • Customer name: Howard Titchmarsh
    Order date: March 7, 2015
    Order number: #19190

    The Distant Beacons

    The Distant Beacons by Emma Cownie
    Oil painting

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    Emma is great to buy from, her art is inspirational and she is always available to help with advice on shipping and framing etc. I’ll be buying from her yet again in the future 🙂

  • Customer name: Melanie Baldwin
    Order date: Nov. 25, 2013
    Order number: #6946

    Silver and Copper

    Silver and Copper by Emma Cownie
    Giclée print

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    I was delighted with my purchase. Many thanks Emma

    Customer name: Kevin Phillips
    Order date: July 19, 2015
    Order number: #23270

    Rainbow Sugar Loaf

    Rainbow Sugar Loaf by Emma Cownie
    Oil painting

    Overall seller rating:

    Seller communication:

    Delivery and packaging:

    Listing accuracy:

    Customer’s comments:

    A beautiful painting. I bought it for my father, who lived for years in a house with a fine view of the Sugar Loaf. He is now very ill and, in time, his ashes will be scattered on the mountain. The painting therefore has much significance for him and he has taken great pleasure from it. Emma was extraordinarily helpful and went out of her way to ensure that I had the painting for my father’s last birthday. I am most grateful to her and hugely admire her skill as an artist.

  • Other Personal Comments From Artlovers onArtfinder
Golden Bull
“Geraint the Gower Bull “looks great on my wall” Royston, Gloucester, England, UK – 8th January 2015
 

Dear Emma,

I thought I would let you know that my husband gave me your picture for Christmas. I adore it, and it looks totally fabulous hanging in our kitchen. Thank you for producing such an amazing piece of art,

Yours Sincerely,

Vanessa

26 Dec 2014, 11:07 a.m.

 
 

IMG_0513

I am really looking forward to having the painting.

Once we found your work, it was hard to choose. I loved some of the landscapes (we lived in the UK for a couple of years and I am a sucker British countryside – so different from Australia) and the couple of ‘bridge’ ones were captivating too. But I just kept coming back to A Summered Garden because of the way the light plays on the leaves and because of the depth of colour.

I have already shown off your work to some friends and will continue to!
Many thanks
Mia, 10 Nov 2014, 10:12 p.m.

Emma
I wanted to let you know that we got the painting and it is spectacular. We were going to put it in our bedroom above our bed but in fact we realised it would be wasted there a bit. We put it in our lounge/family room which is open and sunny and looks out onto our garden. It is just perfect there. We haven’t got it framed yet but it is just beautiful still.
Even my 7 year old son thinks it is amazing.

I am so glad you could ship it and I am so glad we chose that painting.

Thanks again Mia,

27 Nov 2014, 9:40 p.m.

Hi Emma

Sorry its taken me so long to get in touch. I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful painting. It takes pride of place in our front room. We all love it, even my 5 and 7 year old daughters.

Best wishes

Andrea

9th Oct 2014 7.56 am

 

Hello, I’ve just this moment purchased 3 of your prints and just wanted to say how wonderful I think your artworks are, just glorious. I wish I had the funds to purchase an original …maybe one day I’ll be in that position. In the mean time, I have added you to my favourites on Art Finder and I’m looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful creations. All the very best, Gill .

24 Sept, 2014 12.15 pm  

 

Emma,

Thank you so much for the speedy delivery. I loved this work so much that I immediately got online and ordered another one. The quality of the print is amazing and the colours are beautiful. I cannot wait to have them framed and hung.

Kindest Regards
Jennifer

23 Jul 2014, 10.56 pm

 
Hello Emma, thank you for “The Bench”. The picture is excellent. I love the bright colours and the way it leads off into the woods. I have put it in a bedroom on a pale green wall with orange bits (cushions etc) and it looks fantastic. I have not framed it. Best wishes, Michael.
2 Jul 2014, 2 p.m.
 
Hi Emma,

Thank you so much for my prints, they are stunning.

I hope you don’t mind me asking but do you have any recommendations from framing? Type of mount and frame?

I want to make sure the frame does them justice!

All the best

Nicola.

23 Jun 2014, 8:54 p.m.

inner light
Thank you. I absolutely love it. It’s beautiful and takes my breath away every time I glance at it. Your work is lovely. I hope to buy another of your works in time, Alexandra.
17 May 2014, 10.38am
singing ringing tree
Thank you so much for arranging the shipment so quickly. I am very excited and cannot wait to receive the painting. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it.Thank you
Lyn. 14 May 2014, 8:34 p.m.Hi Emma, My painting arrived today and I am delighted. It is beautiful, it will be loved and cherished.Thank you so much Lyn16 May 2014, 7:46 p.m…. and your work is amazing.Every time I look at it I smile, You really are shipping pure joy and happiness, thank you.16 May 2014, 7:46 p.m.moo!
Dear Emma Thanks for sending MOo. It was just what I was looking for, I love it. Thanks Mairwen  04 2 May 2014,
up cwmdonkin
Thanks for your message Emma. I really like your work – this is the second piece I have bought of yours. The first (Down Cwmdonkin) is beautiful and hanging in my sitting room.
Brandy Cove Stil
I look forward to having Brandy Cove Stile (which reminds me very much of the walks I took as a child) too. Both feeds my love of woods. Your colours are superb.
Maria
1 May 2014, 3:49 p.m.

fauvist wood

Thank you, Emma, I’m looking forward to hanging it on my wall. I love your paintings! Happy New 2014. Heather.

4 Jan 2014, 11:29 p.m.

windswept trees

Thank you so much. It has arrived and I love it. Took it to the framer’s today (but they were shut!!!). i’m looking forward to putting it up on the wall.
Thanks again

Georgie,

16 Oct 2013, 4:24 p.m.

 

Cornish Harbour 1

 

cornish harbour 2

 

Now your style struck me straight to the heart. And I said to myself “if I were a painter – that is how I would like to paint”. So that is what brought me to you.

I look forward so much to receiving the paintings and thank you so much for your wonderful thoughtfulness.Do You ever take on students for a crash course in your technique?

With best wishes,

C.W.Hull

19 Jul 2013, 9:07 p.m.

 

Facebook 

074

Oh my word!!!! Rooster just arrived and he is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Brilliant!!!!! I LOVE HIM!!!!!!!!

 Kathleen,
28/02/2014
The cooling glade
 Ah yes, it really shows through in your work. The light in the distance… It’s why I fell in love with your art and this painting in particular. That it reminds me of two different but still very special places was probably what clinched it (I spent the weekend, after I picked up your card at the Uplands fair, trying to decide which of the 8 paintings I’d short listed I should buy). It’s also spurred me to start painting again. So thank you!
Kristi
02/08/2013
and…
023
I brought the painting home last night and unwrapped it. It is magnificent! I spent the evening admiring how it changed with the changing light. Lovely.
Kristi
26/11/2014
green umbrella
Hi Emma, pic has arrived,it’s lovely! Thankyou! I will send you a photo when it’s framed.
Leigh Anne,
01/04/2014
after the wild beasts
Dear Emma I just wanted to inform you that “After the Wild Beasts” has reached our address in excellent condition. The colour palette is gorgeous. The painting has a life of its own. I can’t wait to frame it and put it on display.
Malcolm,
10/03/2015

Leave a Reply